Staff Profile – Avery Swartz

Say hello to Avery

Avery

.

Some of you may already know or remember Avery as the former publicist.

We’re very proud to say that she has  graduated to our web developer.

Avery Swartz is essentially one of the single most reliable people I know.  She always does what she says she will, and usually faster than you thought possible.  She is remarkable, and I’m so relieved and pleased that she’s still with us.

1. Who are you and what are you doing here?

I’m Avery and I make the website go.

2. What are you most looking forward to at this year’s festival?

Erin Shields kind of blows my mind. So Montparnasse and The Epic of Gilgamesh are at the top of my list.

3. What are you least looking forward to at this year’s festival?

Wow. That’s hard. Definitely not any of the shows. Ummmm… maybe poorly air-conditioned theatres? I’m a bit of a priss about heat.

4. What is the best piece of advice you can offer?

Try Again. Fail again. Fail better. Okay, that’s really pretentious. But it’s from Samuel Beckett, and he was on to something, no?

5. Can you do any tricks?

I can roll my tongue. That’s a genetic trait you know.

6. Any final words?

I can make you a website. Yep, this is shameless self-promotion here. But there’s a recession on, people! http://www.averyswartz.com

Leave a Reply

