SummerWorks Prize for Production:

Winner: Ride the Cyclone

Contra Guys Award for New Work:

Winner: Post Eden

National Theatre School Award for Set or Costume Design:

Winner: Camellia Koo for Theory

Honourable Mention: Jung-Hye Kim for Iphigenia at Aulis

Buddies in Bad Times Vanguard Award for Risk and Innovation:

Winner: Avatar

Canadian Stage Award for Direction:

Winner: Steven McCarthy for his direction of Bliss

The Spotlight Award:

Winners:  Edwige Jean-Pierre for Even Darkness is Made of LightAdam Lazarus for Wonderland

Honourable Mention: Rosemary Dunsmore for her performance in Kayak

The Steam Whistle Emerging Artist Award:

Winner: Johnnie Walker for Redheaded Stepchild

Honourable Mention: The entire crew of Countries Shaped Like Stars

RBC Arts Professional Award:

Winner: Foster Child Play

The NOW Magazine Audience Choice Award:

Winner: Ride the Cyclone

Thank you to all those that came out and supported the Festival throughout. Thank you to all those that got us to where we are. It has been a wonderful run for our 20th anniversary!


  1. Pingback: The Steam Whistle Emerging Artist Award « Nobody's Business Theatre

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s